First Post on the New Blog

I’ve been dying to finally get a blog, and now I have one!

I think the first post is going to have to be a short list of New Year’s Resolutions.

  • 1.Read more frequently. I don’t think I can keep up with last year’s resolution to read a book every two weeks, but I think I should be able to finish at least 15 books this year.
  • 2. Get back in shape. This one is cliché, but being in shape is really important to me, and it’s a goal that I try to build my life around.
  • 3. Listen to music more! I’ve really stopped listening to music as much as I used to. And that needs to change. Because I love music too much.
  • 4. Play less video games. I need to restrict it a lot. The reason these other areas of my life need more time invested in them is because video games takes up too much time!!
  • 5. This one is the novel one: I need to write more. I love writing, but I don’t ever force myself to do it, so I never get any better at it.
  • 6. Make the new year as much like this video as possible (its a scene from 500 Days of Summer).
~ by atreides13 on January 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
